Airborn project was formed in Spring 2011 between Estonian trance producers Andrew Firssov (Tetrazone) and Semjon Gurei (Simon G). In December of 2012 Andrew Firssov moved from Finland to Russia and used to leave the project due to personal reasons. Today the Airborn project is fully driven by Semjon Gurei. The main style of the project was uplifting trance but major popularity project received after techy progressive remix releases to such known producers like Anhken & Les and Pizz@dox. At present the Airborn production turned more to tech and bigroom progressive trance style with powerful groove and melodic atmosphere experiments.

Biggest award of Airborn was given by Worlds biggest Trance star Armin Van Buuren at his regular show “A State Of Trance” episode 651 with track “AirBURN (ReOrder 138 Edit)” announced as Tune of The Week and later in Armada’s Top 100 Trance tracks of Year 2014 Compilation and in many others.  In June 2014 started its own trance & progressive podcast named “Into The Sky”.