Kaimo K


Kaimo K aka Kaimo Kerge was born in a small Estonian town called Tartu. He has been interested in music all his life. At an early age he became fascinated by electronic music of 80s/90s. Kaimo’s developing interest in how the melodies and beats work together is one of the reasons why he decided to create his own music.

Kaimo’s first attempts in producing electronic music came in 2007 and by April 2009 he released his debut single. In 2010 his talent was noticed by Dj Lemon (from trance-duo Lemon & Einar K) and later on his track “Back Home” was released by their label Apocalypse Recordings.
From that moment onwards Kaimo has developed his own distinctive style and has gone on to become one of the most respected and reliable producers in Uplifting Trance genre. His tracks and remixes have been released by many respected electronic music labels like Armada Music, VANDIT, Silent Shore, Adrian&Raz, D.Max, In Trance We Trust, Emphase and more. Kaimo is currently one of the busiest producers in the scene, releasing several originals and quality remixes for different record labels.

In 2012 Kaimo was picked up by the most successful vocal trance record label Adrian & Raz Recordings and his remixes for Ellie Lawson, Neev Kennedy, Sneijder, Jess Morgan have built a strong foundation for a successful 2013.
Worth to mention that Adrian & Raz are also responsible as a songwriters for some of the biggest vocal trance anthems ever made, including songs for world’s number one dj Armin Van Buuren.

2013 was definetly Kaimo’s best year so far. His tracks and remixes started to get even more support from A-list DJ’s. For example, 7x ASOT (A State Of Trance) support from Armin van Buuren himself!
How is he going to top that kind of success in the future? Well, we will see.. 🙂

Kaimo has played alongside Markus Schulz, Ferry Corsten, Gareth Emery, Cosmic Gate, Andy Moor, Ruben de Ronde, Sean Tyas, Mikkas, Beat Service, Omnia, Alexander Popov and many others.

Here are some DJ’s who have supported Kaimo’s tracks: Armin van Buuren, Aly & Fila, Paul Oakenfold, Richard Durand, Markus Schulz, Roger Shah, Bobina, Ernesto vs Bastian, John O’ Callaghan, Paul van Dyk, Ronski Speed, Ruben De Ronde, Tiesto, Manuel le Saux, Giuseppe Ottaviani, Sean Tyas, Menno De Jong, ReOrder, Solarstone, Alex Morph, Jorn Van Deynhoven, Daniel Kandi, Ferry Tayle, Bjorn Akesson, Signum, Filo & Peri, John Askew, Bryan Kearney, Jordan Suckley etc.